Log in

No account? Create an account
19 June 2016 @ 04:48 pm
495: About Me {Updated 19/06/2016}  

I thought I would Update this as I have not done a full one in 2 years


NAME: Nic (Nicola)


PARENTS: My Dad is 66 and is retired and worked for the same company for nearly 40 years, which was in Biotechnical Enzymes and was a project director. He used to work from home in an office in the attic, a part from when he was travelling all over the world to meet clients or going to head office in Denmark which the company is based. He also has a PhD in Micro-Biology and has worked in the brewing of beer. Since he has retired he enjoys going to local photographic club. My Mum is a retired Dietician, she worked for the NHS for 20 years in two different roles, hospital based and community based, she retired 4 years ago after reaching her 60th year and is now 63. My parents met at University when my dad was studying Micro Biology and my mum was studying Dietetics in 1970, they married in 1972 and have been married for 43 years (celebrating 44 years in July) and have had disagreements but still make each other happy

SIBLINGS: I have one elder Sibling Richard; he is 4 years, 1 month, 30 days older than me. He is a Biochemistry graduate with a PhD to, specialising in Protein Folding as is working for a university as a research scientist. He is married to my Sister-in-law Tanya who is a Private School Teacher specialising in Mathematics at secondary age (11-18). They have two adorable sons (my nephew) Joshua who is 4 and Benjamin how is 20 months old. Tanya also has 2 sisters Geneve who works in charity sector; she is married to Oli who is a lawyer. Misty who is a performing Art Teacher living in Melbourne Australia and she is married to Francis

OTHER FAMILY: I have 4 cousins from my uncle John (my mum’s brother) Suzanne, Andrew, Rob & Matt. Andrew has a partner Emily and they have a daughter together called Poppy, she is a month older than Benjamin. They live either in Wales outside Cardiff & Cambridge. My Dad has a sister Jacky (My Aunt) who I have been going on holiday in the past, also I still have my last Grandparent who is 91. This is my Granddad aka my mum's dad.

PETS: I have no pets all though my cousins have dogs and my aunt has a cat and a horse.


SEXUAL ORIENTATION: I'm straight, that means l like the opposite sex.

DIETARY HABITS: I used to be quite relaxed with my diet, as my mum being a dietitian had been quite strict on we had as children although we had the occasional treat. But now I’m on a low carb diet, due health issues which I will explain later. I have to watch how many carbs I eat, which is bad as I love a lot of things like bread and pasta!

MENTAL HEALTH: I'm on the Autistic Spectrum, which means I have mild learning disabilities including communication and socialising with others. I had speech therapy sessions up to the age of 18 at school, also extra time in exams and help if I needed it.

PHYSICAL HEALTH: I’m a Type 1 Diabetic – So I have a lot of variations in my Blood sugar from high to lows, which have been annoying. I test my Blood sugar 4 times a day and inject Insulin twice day at the moment. I also have to count how much carbs I eat, so I can gage how much my Blood Sugar will be. I have only being diagnosed two weeks ago so it’s all very new to me. My brother and my aunt is also a diabetic so it sorts run in the family! I also wear Glasses as I have really bad eye-sight!


RELIGIOUS AFFILIATION: I was brought up Church of England Christian which I still believe in the teachings of the bible. My sibling is a Baptist, and believes that you should choose when to be baptises as an adult not as a child.


EDUCATION: Bachelor of Science in Computing
Higher National Diploma in Computing

OCCUPATION: I'm working a discount retailer, as a store assistant, before that I worked in a Camera Shop, Rehab Unit and a university in marketing. I really want a job in IT or Administration to make use of my degree.


ENNEATYPE: 7 (The Enthusiast)

RIASEC PROFILE: Conventional, Social, Investigative


HOBBIES: Photography, Fashion, Baking, Listening to music, Watching TV & Movies, Travelling and Horse Riding

RANDOM ENJOYMENTS: Icon Making, Visiting RHS & National Trust properties and Volunteering for Girl Guides

INTEREST AREAS: Programming Computers, Girl/Woman Rights, Natural Beauty, British History

TV: Agent Carter, Agents of Shield, Arrow, Being Human, Doctor Who, Gotham, Jane The Virgin, Jessica Jones, IZombie, Merlin, The Musketeers, The Big Bang Theory
MOVIES: Star Wars, Star Trek, The Marvel Cinematic Universe, The Hobbit Trilogy, The Lord of the Rings, Pirates of The Caribbean Movies (the first 3 only!), X-Men Movies
MUSIC: McFly!!!
BOOKS: The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit

Thanks for reading :)
Christa: facec_hrista on June 19th, 2016 06:31 pm (UTC)
This is pretty cool, and really informative, thanks for sharing this!
Nicrosy_nic on June 19th, 2016 08:19 pm (UTC)
Thats okay :)
Kelly: marvel+avengers+natashafireteagues_veil on June 23rd, 2016 04:23 pm (UTC)
This was super helpful, thank you!
Nic: pic#112519170rosy_nic on June 23rd, 2016 06:38 pm (UTC)
That's okay, glad you found it helpful :)
(Deleted comment)
Nic: pic#112519170rosy_nic on June 25th, 2016 02:31 pm (UTC)
Me to! I Miss being on a horse

Thank you, it's being a good day so far!!